Friday, March 11, 2011

Lifetime Achievement Award winners honored at blues jam

The Detroit Blues Society will present its Lifetime Achievement Awards Saturday at the DBS Monthly Meeting and Jam at Shelly Kelly’s, 18339 E. 14 Mile Road in Fraser.
Lifetime Achievement Awards will go to guitarist Bobby Murray and the late Willie D. Warren. Also, Zerapath will be recognized with the James S. Henry Award, which honors young blues musicians.
Murray and Zerapath are expected to perform. Host band will be the Dirty Pirate Hookers (vocalist-guitarist Pat Shanley, bassist Chris Rumel and drummer Joe Pistorio), who have a CD titled "Live Anywhere," recorded at the now-closed Memphis Smoke.
For more on the Lifetime Achievement Award winners, click here.
To send info to JB Blues, e-mail

No comments:

Post a Comment